State Social Security Disability Resources

The United States Social Security Administration (SSA) provides disability benefits to American Citizens living in any one of the 50 states or U.S. Territories. The SSA has 10 regional headquarters and each regional headquarters is responsible for the disability claims filed in the states within its jurisdiction.

Each state has a slightly different Social Security Disability application process. Please click on one of the links below to find out more about the Social Security Offices located in that state, general statistics on disability, the application process, and how to hire a disability attorney in that state.

And, for more information on disabling conditions, check out the following helpful guide: What Conditions Qualify For Disability?

Region 1: Boston

Region 2: New York

Region 3: Philadelphia

Region 4: Atlanta

Region 5: Chicago

Region 6: Dallas

Region 7: Kansas City

Region 8: Denver

Region 9: San Francisco

Region 10: Seattle

Additional Resources